Class today went well, Raph seemed to not be mad at us for not showing on Tuesday. Everyones WIP were pretty well put together too, but I was disappointed in mine because I know I need to reshoot my footage and make it a lot better. I am excited to see everyones pieces on Tuesday and as goofy as all of them look with us in them, they are still pretty cool.
I thought today went very well, even though for some reason my file was faulty and I couldn't show. Raph seems to be really excited to see how we do on our final projects and to be honest I'm excited as well because it seems like a much more interesting and open assignment than this one. I kinda just want to put this assignment away and never touch it again :) , but I know that I need the practice with After Effects and everything associated with this project. Well I'll work hard this weekend, but won't stress over this project as much as I was originally. Have a great weekend everyone!
I liked the class today, and I also enjoyed looking at the works in progress. I am confident in the way that mine came out, and hopefully this weekend I can finish up quickly so that I can fine tune it over the next week or so. I've got a new idea for the entrance, and I'm excited to se that idea come into play and on the big screen for the presentations Tuesday.
(NOTE: I'm not near my notes but I will post those as soon as I get back to my apartment, likely a bit after 5.)
I liked class today. It was nice that the in progress pieces looked good. A lot of people looked very far along and they came out a lot better than some of the story boards with have you imagine. I feel like they are also really helping us come up with ideas of how to do things for our final piece.
Class was good today. wasn't as prepared for presentations as others, but i still think i'll at least be able to show a finished piece by tuesday. I have figured out what i'm going to work on for my final piece, but like this piece i'm working on now i need to come up with a good transition. Time will tell if it's worth it or not.
Todays class went well. There was no real critique on our works in progress, which made things move a bit quicker and we also went into the reading a bit which was nice. I would have to say the most useful thing that was presented in todays class was the clarification on the final. I had a bit of a different idea of what it was about, but after today I have a much better idea.
Today was pretty good overall, raph was in a really good mood and it was nice to not get crapped on. Im too pumped for this next assignment I want to get it going right now. Everyone's stuff looked pretty cool, I was happy to see that we all pretty much figured out how to chromakey. Happy weekend
Class today went well, Raph seemed to not be mad at us for not showing on Tuesday. Everyones WIP were pretty well put together too, but I was disappointed in mine because I know I need to reshoot my footage and make it a lot better. I am excited to see everyones pieces on Tuesday and as goofy as all of them look with us in them, they are still pretty cool.
ReplyDeleteI thought today went very well, even though for some reason my file was faulty and I couldn't show. Raph seems to be really excited to see how we do on our final projects and to be honest I'm excited as well because it seems like a much more interesting and open assignment than this one. I kinda just want to put this assignment away and never touch it again :) , but I know that I need the practice with After Effects and everything associated with this project. Well I'll work hard this weekend, but won't stress over this project as much as I was originally. Have a great weekend everyone!
ReplyDeleteI liked the class today, and I also enjoyed looking at the works in progress. I am confident in the way that mine came out, and hopefully this weekend I can finish up quickly so that I can fine tune it over the next week or so. I've got a new idea for the entrance, and I'm excited to se that idea come into play and on the big screen for the presentations Tuesday.
ReplyDelete(NOTE: I'm not near my notes but I will post those as soon as I get back to my apartment, likely a bit after 5.)
I liked class today. It was nice that the in progress pieces looked good. A lot of people looked very far along and they came out a lot better than some of the story boards with have you imagine. I feel like they are also really helping us come up with ideas of how to do things for our final piece.
ReplyDeleteClass was good today. wasn't as prepared for presentations as others, but i still think i'll at least be able to show a finished piece by tuesday. I have figured out what i'm going to work on for my final piece, but like this piece i'm working on now i need to come up with a good transition. Time will tell if it's worth it or not.
ReplyDeleteTodays class went well. There was no real critique on our works in progress, which made things move a bit quicker and we also went into the reading a bit which was nice. I would have to say the most useful thing that was presented in todays class was the clarification on the final. I had a bit of a different idea of what it was about, but after today I have a much better idea.
ReplyDeleteToday was pretty good overall, raph was in a really good mood and it was nice to not get crapped on. Im too pumped for this next assignment I want to get it going right now. Everyone's stuff looked pretty cool, I was happy to see that we all pretty much figured out how to chromakey. Happy weekend
ReplyDeleteSo glad that everyone did well today and Raph was pleased. Can't wait to use the nice "green" screen for effects.
ReplyDelete