Today was kind of irritating, honestly. We got to class at 11, Raph got to class at 11:50, and we were there until 12:30, 15 minutes after class gets out. Nice to see some of the techniques that will help with the project, but it would be nice to do that in class time. Looking forward to some solid competition over that prize, too...
It was good to see raph sit down with us and lend his tricks out and give a little incentive to work harder. Frankly im spent on motivation to do any of my projects, I gotta work hard this weekend and pull something together.
The mini-demonstration in After Effects was nice, though it would have been better had it occurred in the scheduled class time. Though I didn't have any classes immediately following, I can understand why some people were frustrated. I'm looking forward to seeing what people produce for their final "ta-da" in the class, especially with the mentioning of a prize for the best.
I'm glad Raph showed us some of the layering effects to keying out. I knew of a few but learned about the blending modes and how to use them in this situation. That pug is freakin adorable and I hate small dogs....
i thought the dog was a cute touch. everyone seems to be really into the green screening so i imagine there will be some cool stuff going on in these projects.
Class went well I thought. It was a little disappointing that Raph was late again but he brought a black pug so he was forgiven. I think everyone has a good idea of how to green screen so thats a plus and I am really excited to see how everything turns out. I am still deciding whether I want to do stop motion or video. I think stop motion would look better and would get all my movement down perfectly but it would take a lot longer, but I think I am up for the challenge. I think that prize Raph is giving out will give everyone a boost to do better too!
It was nice to learn something in class, however, most of us used keying on the last project, it would have been nice if class started when it was supposed too, however, being late is understandable sometimes.
I think the idea of a prize is really going to push people to do well on these projects and i will be very surprised if no one is deserving of it.
Today was kind of irritating, honestly. We got to class at 11, Raph got to class at 11:50, and we were there until 12:30, 15 minutes after class gets out. Nice to see some of the techniques that will help with the project, but it would be nice to do that in class time. Looking forward to some solid competition over that prize, too...
ReplyDeleteClass was what it was
ReplyDeleteI agree with aaron, well put.
ReplyDeleteIt was good to see raph sit down with us and lend his tricks out and give a little incentive to work harder. Frankly im spent on motivation to do any of my projects, I gotta work hard this weekend and pull something together.
The mini-demonstration in After Effects was nice, though it would have been better had it occurred in the scheduled class time. Though I didn't have any classes immediately following, I can understand why some people were frustrated. I'm looking forward to seeing what people produce for their final "ta-da" in the class, especially with the mentioning of a prize for the best.
ReplyDeleteI'm glad Raph showed us some of the layering effects to keying out. I knew of a few but learned about the blending modes and how to use them in this situation. That pug is freakin adorable and I hate small dogs....
ReplyDeletei thought the dog was a cute touch. everyone seems to be really into the green screening so i imagine there will be some cool stuff going on in these projects.
ReplyDeleteClass went well I thought. It was a little disappointing that Raph was late again but he brought a black pug so he was forgiven. I think everyone has a good idea of how to green screen so thats a plus and I am really excited to see how everything turns out. I am still deciding whether I want to do stop motion or video. I think stop motion would look better and would get all my movement down perfectly but it would take a lot longer, but I think I am up for the challenge. I think that prize Raph is giving out will give everyone a boost to do better too!
ReplyDeleteIt was nice to learn something in class, however, most of us used keying on the last project,
ReplyDeleteit would have been nice if class started when it was supposed too, however, being late is understandable sometimes.
I think the idea of a prize is really going to push people to do well on these projects and i will be very surprised if no one is deserving of it.